Recycled Artists, Environmental and Sustainable Art, Green Artists Amazing artwork and interviews with top green artists from around the globe, the best in environmental and sustainable art and recycled art. http://www.greenmuze.com/art.html Tue, 23 Dec 2014 01:20:08 +0000 Joomla! 1.5 - Open Source Content Management en-gb Shadowlands Fukushima http://www.greenmuze.com/art/artists/4459-shadowlands-fukushima-.html http://www.greenmuze.com/art/artists/4459-shadowlands-fukushima-.html Shadowlands by Robert Knoth and Antoinette de Jong, in conjunction with Greenpeace.

Shadowlands is a Greenpeace presentation of the Fukushima nuclear disaster, the displaced people, and the human cost of a serious nuclear accident and features the work of award-winning photographer Robert Knoth and documentary maker Antoinette de Jong.

]]> Artists Wed, 23 May 2012 20:59:21 +0000 Wind Turbine Photos http://www.greenmuze.com/art/artists/4454-wind-turbine-photos.html http://www.greenmuze.com/art/artists/4454-wind-turbine-photos.html Point & Shoot @ 70MPH by Ellen Jantzen.

American artist Ellen Jantzen has created a series of stunning images that move beyond the cliché of documenting the legendary road trip.

]]>
Artists Fri, 13 Apr 2012 03:54:26 +0000
iPhone Pothole App http://www.greenmuze.com/art/artists/4443-iphone-pothole-app.html http://www.greenmuze.com/art/artists/4443-iphone-pothole-app.html Pothole Season App.

In a public relations stunt by a local taxi firm, a car appears to have fallen into a monster-sized pothole in Montreal, Quebec, Canada.

]]>
Artists Sun, 18 Mar 2012 16:26:11 +0000
Sustainable Metal Work http://www.greenmuze.com/art/artists/4435-sustainable-metal-work-.html http://www.greenmuze.com/art/artists/4435-sustainable-metal-work-.html Artwork by Alex Féthière.

Creative artist Alex Féthière, uses recycled metals and discarded household products to help fashion his metalworking sculpture art, jewelry and furniture.

]]>
Artists Tue, 13 Mar 2012 14:41:32 +0000
Upcycled CD Animal Art http://www.greenmuze.com/art/artists/4426-upcycled-cd-art.html http://www.greenmuze.com/art/artists/4426-upcycled-cd-art.html

Old unwanted and damaged CDs and other recycled materials are upcycled into creative animal sculptures by Australian writer, illustrator and artist Sean Avery. ]]> Artists Wed, 07 Mar 2012 08:22:10 +0000 Stunning Snow Circles http://www.greenmuze.com/art/artists/4424-stunning-snow-circles.html http://www.greenmuze.com/art/artists/4424-stunning-snow-circles.html Snow circles by Sonja Hinrichsen.

Why just walk in the snow when you can draw at the same time? Artist Sonja Hinrichsen created these stunning large scale snow circle patterns. Five people took three hours to make the temporary art at Rabbit Ears Pass, Steamboat, Colorado.

]]>
Artists Sat, 25 Feb 2012 02:49:01 +0000
Skyphos Chandeliers http://www.greenmuze.com/art/artists/4399-skyphos-chandeliers.html http://www.greenmuze.com/art/artists/4399-skyphos-chandeliers.html The Skyphos Chandelier by Kateřina Smolíková.

The fabulous Skyphos Chandelier mimics a luminescent deep-sea creature in the way it glows and has tendrils trailing from its streamlined body but it is actually a glass chandelier lit by energy-efficient LEDs.

]]> Artists Wed, 25 Jan 2012 07:01:41 +0000 Another Side of Barbie http://www.greenmuze.com/art/artists/4376-another-side-of-barbie-.html http://www.greenmuze.com/art/artists/4376-another-side-of-barbie-.html Barbie's Dreamhouse by Carrie M. Becker.

It seems to be only when we grow up and become adults that we realize the fantasy, the mythology, of the perfect world of Barbie just simply doesn’t exist. Her carefree life, complete with hunky companion Ken (who seems to have left for a younger model), driving around in a pink convertible, luxury motorhome and living in a Dreamhouse, is all a crock of shit.

]]> Artists Fri, 06 Jan 2012 06:56:40 +0000 Blinking City Maps http://www.greenmuze.com/art/artists/4374-blinking-city-maps.html http://www.greenmuze.com/art/artists/4374-blinking-city-maps.html Blinking City Map by Marcella Campa and Stefano Avesani.

Blinking City, by Beijing-based Italian architects Marcella Campa and Stefano Avesani, is a re-interpretation of traditional city maps where the environments are constantly changing and growing. In today’s world, a city map is usually out-of-date by the time it is published, especially in fast growing and evolving economies such as China.

]]>
Artists Fri, 06 Jan 2012 06:33:16 +0000
The Funky Human Slinky http://www.greenmuze.com/art/artists/4369-the-human-slinky-.html http://www.greenmuze.com/art/artists/4369-the-human-slinky-.html The Human Slinky from Veniamin Oprea.

Not entirely sure if there is anything green about transforming yourself into a giant human slinky, but it certainly is an amazing design innovation.

]]>
Artists Tue, 03 Jan 2012 05:28:55 +0000